How can I delete Old emplyees

(Old) employees can not be deleted once they are linked to Job Cards, Time Sheets and such.

You can however completely disable access to the system by removing all their user rights, this will also assure that they do not appear on the Employee selection lists.

How to integrate with Sage One Pastel accounting (SA)

The system links with Sage One Pastel Online (https://accounting.sageone.co.za/Landing/Default.aspx)

In the Job Tracking System settings (at the top) you first select [Sage Pastel Integration] and click [SAVE] at the bottom (see below).

(Sage One Pastel) System accounts integration settings

Save settings

Once saved, you will find the integration part at the bottom of the settings, here you first click [CONNECT TO SAGE PASTEL],

Connect to Sage One Pastel

and enter username and password of your Sage Pastel Login.

Enter username and password for Sage One Pastel

After that you can retrieve Contacts and Inventory from the Sage Pastel system.

Retrieve data from Sage One Pastel

 

This will also enable  saving invoices to Sage Pastel.